• Play video
    10:45
    English + subtitles

    How to transform your fear into useful energy?

    It is possible that you are afraid of something. How to tame this thing and to transform it into a positive and useful energy? Sebastian Fleiter is an artist and a designer who won the "gold" prize of design in the Federal Republic of Germany in 2012. He suggests us replacing the fear by the amusement by engaging and involving people in something that is nice.

    Sebastian Fleiter Germany

  • Play video
    13:51
    English + subtitles

    Fabricating open-source baby robots

    What can baby robots tell us about ourselves? Mysteries of human cognition, like the mechanisms of curiosity or the origins of languages, are starting to be unveiled through experiments with robots that can learn by themselves. Pierre-Yves Oudeyer, research director and laureate of the prestigious European Research Council (ERC) program, introduces the Poppy open-source 3D printed humanoid robot made at Inria, allowing every lab, school or FabLab to join this open science exploration.

    Pierre-Yves Oudeyer France

  • Play video
    13:11
    French + subtitles

    Let’s live our lives to the fullest, all the time!

    "Dying is not a serious thing, but it is important", says Anabelle, the clown-therapist character of Sandra Meunier from the "Neztoiles" palliative care organisation, who defines herself as being an assistant in helping morale, a travel consultant for great journeys… or even a poet! She suggests us remembering the best moments of our life because it is with them that we shall leave. So, let’s live our lives to the fullest, all the time!

    Anabelle France

  • Play video
    16:11
    French + subtitles

    Let’s call for a revolution by the charm wave!

    What is happiness? Can it give meaning and passion to activities too often lived in stress and fear? In this talk, philosopher Vincent Cespedes redefines happiness as a quality of energy, life and enjoyment, which enters in conflict with robotised routines required by certain types of management. What if a revolution by a charm wave was the key?

    Vincent Cespedes France

  • Play video
    19:12
    French + subtitles

    There is more joy in giving than receiving

    Brother Marie-Pâques is a monk, priest and business manager of the Abbey of Saint-Honorat, on an island off Cannes. He speaks to us about the search for the enjoyment, connected with the search of peace, in particular with the others, which is embodied by the free gift of one. The Closed wineyard of the Charity is one symbolicinitiative which makes the pedagogy of the gift. Discover the secret of the happiness by Brother Marie-Pâques!

    Frère Marie-Pâques France

  • Play video
    12:44
    French + subtitles

    Let's reduce our fuel consumption at sea!

    Sea transport represents 90% of the world trade and is the 5th largest producer of CO2 emissions, with diesel engines releasing fine particles as much as half of all the vehicles on earth! In this didactive talk, Marc Van Peteghem, a worldwide renowned naval architect (America's Cup…) shows us that alternative solutions to fuel already exist and might deeply change the future of sea transport.

    Marc Van Peteghem France

  • Play video
    11:16
    French + subtitles

    Healthcare: has reality caught up with science-fiction?

    Robots, the kind that once sprung from the minds of artists, are more and more helping to look after us. In this informative talk, Bertin Nahum, who is ranked 4th among the ten most revolutionary and innovative high-tech entrepreneurs — awarded by Canadian publication Discovery Series — presents the latest innovations in medical robotics, particularly in the field of the brain.

    Bertin Nahum France

  • Play video
    14:08
    French + subtitles

    Happiness is a question of choice

    Through an emotional and inspirational talk, Sandra Meunier, art-therapist at multiple hospitals' palliative care departments, is questioning us about our ability to focus on positivity and being alive, facing illness and end of life. Without denying the suffering that comes with, painful experiences can be truly inspiring. Let's practice happiness every day and enjoy every moment, before it's too late!

    Sandra Meunier France

  • Play video
    17:10
    English + subtitles

    Managers, find your "North Star" and give your actions meaning!

    Through several examples of managers which mobilize at the same time the internal talents and the outer partners to co-create innovative solutions, Navi Radjou encourages us to express our authentic self and to look for our "North Star". The objective: to free all of the energies around us, giving free reign to creativity and passion in order to ultimately find a bigger purpose in our lives.

    Navi Radjou USA

  • Play video
    12:10
    French + subtitles

    Design is not a beauty contest

    With more than 10.000 references of "design" to his credit, Fabrice Peltier delivers us his reflection about this universe in which the experience of the thing matters and not its beauty, as we could wrongly believe it. People especially want to have objects and services which make their life simpler and happier.

    Fabrice Peltier France

  • Play video
    11:39
    English + subtitles

    The sound of happiness

    We are surrounded with sounds and nevertheless we are not still conscious of the way they influence our life. The noise constitutes the n°1 complaint of people at work, due to the absence of consideration of the very different situations we are facing during a day. Julian Treasure invites us to take the power on our sound environment to be happier.

    Julien Treasure United Kingdom

  • Play video
    14:51
    French + subtitles

    Humanity and life underwater: what's next?

    Through this passionate talk of a very pragmatic dreamer, Jacques Rougerie invites us to become aware of the importance of the oceans for our future, for the development of the society and the blue economy as the source of innovation and of progress. He presents us SeaOrbiter, symbol of a new generation of vessels of maritime exploration, real sentinel of seas.

    Jacques Rougerie France

  • Play video
    17:41
    English + subtitles

    Music is a powerful instrument for positive change

    Graduated from Rice University in the United States and from the Academy of Lausanne, Zhang Zhang shows us with enjoyment and dignity, that over the events of our lives, music is a tremendous universal tool in the service of the positive change. Besides, if we want to save our classic musical heritage, it can pass by a generalized evolution of its business model.

    Zhang Zhang Monaco

• Play video
    10:45
    Anglais + sous-titres

    Comment transformer votre peur en énergie utile ?

    Il est possible que vous ayez peur de quelque chose. Comment apprivoiser cette chose et la transformer en une énergie positive et utile ? Sebastian Fleiter est un artiste et designer qui a remporté le prix “gold” du design en République Fédérale d’Allemagne en 2012. Il nous propose de remplacer la peur par l’amusement en impliquant les gens dans quelque chose de bien.

    Sebastian Fleiter Alemagne

  • Play video
    13:51
    Anglais + sous-titres

    Fabriquer des bébé-robots en open-source

    Que peuvent nous apprendre les bébés-robots sur nous-même ? Grâce à des expériences avec des robots qui apprennent par eux-mêmes, nous commençons aujourd’hui à comprendre certains mystères comme la curiosité ou les origines du langage. Pierre-Yves Oudeyer, directeur de recherche et lauréat du prestigieux programme Européen ERC, présente le robot humanoïde Poppy conçu à Inria, open-source et imprimé en 3D, qui permet à chaque laboratoire, école ou FabLab de rejoindre cette exploration scientifique.

    Pierre-Yves Oudeyer France

  • Play video
    13:11
    Français + sous-titres

    Vivons notre vie pleinement à chaque instant !

    « Mourir, ce n’est pas grave, mais c’est important » nous dit Anabelle, le caractère de clown-thérapeute de Sandra Meunier de l’association en soins palliatifs des « Neztoiles », qui se définit comme étant une assistante du moral de troupe, une consultante en grand voyage… et même une poètesse ! Elle nous propose de nous souvenir des meilleurs moments de notre vie car c’est avec eux que nous partirons. Alors, vivons pleinement notre vie à chaque instant !

    Anabelle France

  • Play video
    16:11
    Français + sous-titres

    Pour une révolution par l’onde de charme

    Qu'est-ce que le bonheur ? Peut-il redonner du sens et de la passion à des activités trop souvent vécues dans le stress et la peur ? Dans cette conférence, le philosophe Vincent Cespedes redéfinit le bonheur comme une qualité d'énergie, de vie et de joie, qui entre en conflit avec les routines robotisantes exigées par certains types de managements. Et si une révolution par une onde de charme était la clé ?

    Vincent Cespedes France

  • Play video
    19:12
    Français + sous-titres

    Il y a plus de joie à donner qu’à recevoir

    Frère Marie-Pâques est un moine, prêtre et chef d'entreprise à l'Abbaye de Saint-Honorat, sur une île au large de Cannes. Il est un homme d'affaires passionné, responsable de la production du vin de l'Abbaye qui est vendu dans le monde entier. Il nous parle de la recherche de la joie, liée à la recherche de la paix, en particulier avec les autres, incarnée par le don gratuit de soi. Le « Clos de la Charité » est une initiative symbolique qui fait la pédagogie du don. Il y a plus de joie à donner qu’à recevoir !

    Frère Marie-Pâques France

  • Play video
    12:44
    Français + sous-titres

    Réduisons notre consommation de fuel dans les Oceans !

    Marc Van Peteghem, architecte naval à succès (vainqueur de la Route du Rhum depuis 1990, vainqueur de la 33ème coupe de l’América…), ayant travaillé depuis 30 ans pour la plupart des skippers français célèbres, nous présente les solutions alternatives à la propulsion au fuel des bateaux de commerce. Pendant plus de 4.000 ans, les marins ont joué avec le vent et puis la machine à vapeur est arrivée au milieu du 19ème siècle : ils ont lâché le vent. Dans cette ère hyper-technologique d’aujourd’hui, les marins vont devoir à nouveau apprivoiser le vent !

    Marc Van Peteghem France

  • Play video
    11:16
    Français + sous-titres

    Santé : la réalité a t-elle rejoint la science-fiction ?

    Les robots qui sortaient de l’imagination d’artistes, aident de plus en plus à nous soigner. A travers une intervention pédagogique, Bertin Nahum, qui occupe la 4e place dans le classement des « 10 entrepreneurs high-tech les plus révolutionnaires » issu de la publication canadienne Discovery Series, nous présente les innovations de la médecine des robots, notamment dans le domaine du cerveau.

    Bertin Nahum France

  • Play video
    14:08
    Français + sous-titres

    Être heureux, ça se décide

    À travers une intervention émotionnelle et inspirante, Sandra Meunier, art-thérapeute en soins palliatifs, nous questionne sur notre capacité à nous concentrer sur ce qui est positif et vivant, face à la maladie et à la fin de vie. Sans nier notre souffrance, nos expériences douloureuses peuvent également nous inspirer. Entraînons-nous à la joie tous les jours avant qu'il ne soit trop tard !

    Sandra Meunier France

  • Play video
    17:10
    Anglais + sous-titres

    Managers, trouvez votre "Etoile du Nord" et donnez du sens à votre action !

    À travers plusieurs exemples de managers qui mobilisent à la fois les talents internes et les partenaires extérieurs pour co-créer des solutions innovantes, Navi Radjou nous encourage à exprimer notre moi authentique et à chercher notre "Etoile du Nord". L'objectif : libérer la totalité des énergies autour de nous pour donner libre cours à la créativité, à la passion, et trouver au final un sens plus grand à nos vies.

    Navi Radjou USA

  • Play video
    12:10
    Français + sous-titres

    Le design est tout sauf un concours de beauté

    Avec plus de 10.000 références de « design » à son actif, Fabrice Peltier nous livre sa réflexion à propos de cet univers dans lequel c’est l’expérience de la chose qui importe et non pas sa beauté, comme on pourrait faussement le croire. Les gens veulent surtout avoir des objets et des services qui rendent leur vie plus simple et qui les rendent heureux.

    Fabrice Peltier France

  • Play video
    11:39
    Anglais + sous-titres

    Le son du bonheur

    Nous sommes entourés de sons et pourtant nous n’avons pas toujours conscience de la façon dont ils influent sur notre vie. Le bruit constitue la plainte n°1 des personnes au travail en l’absence de prise en compte des situations bien distinctes dans lesquelles nous nous trouvons, au cours d’une journée : Julian Treasure nous invite à prendre le pouvoir sur cet environnement sonore pour être plus heureux.

    Julien Treasure Royaume Uni

  • Play video
    14:51
    Français + sous-titres

    L’exploration de la vie sous l’eau est notre futur

    A travers cette intervention passionnée d’un rêveur très pragmatique, Jacques Rougerie nous invite à prendre conscience de l’importance des océans pour notre futur, pour le développement de la société et de l’économie bleue, source d’innovation et de progrès. Il nous présente SeaOrbiter, symbole d’une nouvelle génération de vaisseaux d’exploration maritime, véritable sentinelle des mers.

    Jacques Rougerie France

  • Play video
    17:41
    Anglais + sous-titres

    La musique comme instrument du changement positif

    Diplômée de la Rice University aux Etats-Unis et du Conservatoire de Lausanne, Zhang Zhang nous montre avec joie et dignité, que par delà les épreuves, la musique est un formidable outil universel au service du changement positif de nos vies. La sauvegarde de notre patrimoine musical classique peut d’ailleurs passer par une évolution généralisée de son « business modèle ».

    Zhang Zhang Monaco